Affiliates

American Montessori Society (AMS)

116 East 16th Street
New York, NY 10003
 
Abbie Kelly, Director of Teacher Education Services
Telephone: (212) 358-1250 ext. 315
Email: abbie@amshq.org
 
Gina Lofquist, Senior Director of Teacher Education
Telephone: (212) 358-1250
Email: gina@amshq.org
 
Richard Ungerer, Executive Director
Telephone: (212) 358-1250
Email: Richard@amshq.org

Association Montessori International (AMI)

Koninginneweg 161
1075 CN Amsterdam
The Netherlands
 
Philip D. O'Brien, President
Lynne Lawrence, Executive Director
Telephone: +31 20 6798932
Email: info@montessori-ami.org

Association Montessori International - USA (AMI-USA)

206 N. Washington Street, Ste. 330
Alexandria, VA  22314
 
Alyssa Schwartz, Education Programs Director
Telephone: (703) 746-9919
Email: montessori@amiusa.org
          alyssa@amiusa.org

Independents not in a Consortium (IND)

36605 Pacific Highway South
Federal Way, WA 98003
 
Gulsevin Kayihan, Executive Director
Telephone: (253) 927-2557
Email: kayihang@springvalley.org

International Association for Progressive Montessori (IAPM)

1089 Baden Avenue
Grover Beach, CA 93433
 
Ann Balasuriya, Executive Director
Telephone: (805) 709-7877
Email: ann@montessori-iapm.org

International Montessori Council (IMC)

935 North Beneva Road
Ste 609 #56
Sarasota, FL 34232
 
Margot Garfield-Anderson, Membership Director
Telephone: 1-800-632-4121
Email: margot@montessori.org

Montessori Educational Programs International (MEPI)

P.O. Box 6
Smithville, IN 47458
 
Martha Teien, President
Telephone: (812) 824-6366
Email: mteien@mtnmontessori.org

 

Mary Cusack, Executive Coordinator
Telephone: (812) 824-6366
Email: MontessoriEPI@gmail.com

Montessori Institute of America (MIA)

3482 Keith Bridge Road #340
Cumming, Georgia 30041
 
 

Pan American Montessori Society (PAMS)

752 Red Coats Cove NW
Kennesaw, Georgia 30152
 
Feland Meadows, President
Telephone: (678) 995-3879
Email: fmeadows@kennesaw.edu

Current Affiliates in a Consortium:

 
PAMS/MEPI/IMC
AMI/IAPM

  

Affiliate Information

 

Montessori organizations, consortia, or groups of independent programs, which meet the criteria listed below, may apply for affiliation with MACTE. Once the completed application and fee are submitted, the MACTE Board reviews the documentation and votes on acceptance. The applicant organization, consortium, or group of independent programs must demonstrate that it:

1.  Is organized for purposes that are exclusively educational;

2.  Is responsible for affiliating five (5) or more accredited programs;

3.  Has adopted the MACTE Quality Principles and Criteria;

4.  Has made a commitment to fulfill all the required financial responsibilities of participation, including payment of annual fees;

5.  Has nominated at least three (3) qualified individual(s) so that one (1) can be elected by the Board to serve a three-year term, and attend all required Board meetings;

6.  Is responsible for keeping its constituents informed about the activities of MACTE;

7.  Is committed to cooperation with all participating organizations and institutions. 

Each affiliated organization, consortium or group of independent programs is eligible to nominate three or more individuals to serve on the Board. The Board’s Nominating Committee reviews the application form submitted for each nominee and recommends one individual, from the list of nominations, for election as a Board Member.

Further inquiries should be directed to MACTE through e-mail at info@macte.org or phone at (434) 202-7793.